Kia Motors Expands Soul EV Availability, Adding 4 States

2015 Kia Soul EV
Kia is announcing the Kia Soul EV will be ready for 2015

Kia has announced that they’re expanding the Soul EV, a battery electric version of the Kia Soul compact, into four more states. These additional states are New York, new Jersey, Connecticut, and Maryland. This brings the total to ten states where dealerships will have the Soul EV available to buyers.

Other states already selling the electric Soul are California, Georgia, Oregon, Texas, Washington, and Hawaii. The four new states will have nineteen dealerships between them that are certified to sell, service, and offer free charging to Kia Soul EV buyers.

“Kia’s sales strategy for the Soul EV has been progressive and pragmatic since its launch late last year,” said Orth Hedrick, vice president of product planning, KMA.  “California consumers created a high level of demand, and the state’s large infrastructure made it a natural place to start.  Between consumer reaction to the Soul EV and growing infrastructure programs in states such as these in the Northeast, this is a logical – and exciting – next step in our rollout plan.”

Aaron Turpen
An automotive enthusiast for most of his adult life, Aaron has worked in and around the industry in many ways. He is an accredited member of the Rocky Mountain Automotive Press (RMAP), the Midwest Automotive Media Association (MAMA), the Texas Auto Writers Association (TAWA), and freelances as a writer and journalist around the Web and in print. You can find his portfolio at